30 Days of Thanks by the Urban Female Twenty Something

11 Nov

Guys, don’t take offense to this.  You know if I did this I’d probably be guilty of like 19 of these.  It’s satire.  Chuckle at your own expense, it’s healthy.

———-

Day 1: I’d like to start off by thanking Facebook.  You allow me to keep in touch with my AMAZING friends and family, especially my AMAZING international friends from my study abroad program.  Barcelona spring ’06 what whatttt… te amo you guys <3 <3

Day 2: I’m thankful for my neighborhood farmers market.  I’m so lucky to have access to sustainable localganic produce.  It’s so sad some people don’t.  #prayers

Day 3: LOL I can’t think of anything good today so I’m thankful for this Buzzfeed article 24 Pictures of Penguins Who Are Having a Bad Day.

Day 4: Thankful for reliable public transportation– NOT! Stuck in a Metro delay and late for my kickball game.  #GRRRRRR

Day 5: THANKFUL FOR J.CREW!

Day 6: I’m thankful for my favorite day of the week, Food Truck Friday! YEA! #tgif

Day 7:  Today I’m thankful for my ADORABLE nephew Braydyn.  I love him so much and he makes me excited to have my own babies I can dress in Mini Boden LOL!

Day 8: Thankful for my awesome Crossfit gym.  Taking on 220 kg tomorrow!!!! #wod

Day 9: I’m thankful today for my AMAZING parents who taught me everything I know! I love you guys soooo much and can’t wait to come home for Thanksgiving even if Dad sets the turkey on fire again LOL! ; ) #soquirky

Day 10: I’m thankful to Bob’s Red Mill Flours.  They make being gluten free soooo easy! Also thankful for my perfect health so I have the freedom to be #gfree just for fun instead of actual medical necessity.

Day 11: Thankful for the good people at Archstone and my awesome apartment.  Especially thankful for my little balcony that lets me be outside in the beautiful world AND lets me grow herbs for Instagram! I mean for cooking.  Herbs for cooking.

Day 12 a) Thankful we FINALLY have a President in office who respects women’s rights and reproductive health! #orthotrycyclen

Day 12 b) Thankful we FINALLY have Congressional leadership standing up for rights of the unborn! #fetuses

Day 13: I am soooo thankful for my fur baby, Muffin!  You are the best Mini Yorkiepoo a girl could ask for! I even forgive you for chewing up my favorite Loft pumps LOL! Love you baby girl <3

Day 14: Thankful for my AMAZING fiance (and daddy to Muffin of course!).  Whether we’re catching a wine tasting together or getting CRAZY at a John Mayer concert, every time I look down at my AMAZING ring I think about how #blessed I am to have you in my life! 216 more days, I love you baby!!!

Day 15-22: URGH I got behind because my iPhone was being serviced.  I’m thankful for that though, because it really put things into perspective for me.  Thankful for my phone and Candy Crush!!!

Day 23: Thankful for my favorite kind of Saturday… curling up with Muffin, a pumpkin spice latte, and Sophie Kinsella on my Kindle! #perfection

Day 24: Thankful for my AMAZING job and AMAZING colleagues.  They say to find what you love and never work a day in your life, so naturally being a Social Media Coordinator is my dream job!! Except wow, this week is like holy stress batman.  Social media never sleeps!!! Now I know what soldiers and police officers must go through LOL! ; )

Day 25: THANKFUL FOR LULULEMON!

Day 26: Thankful for the hot bar at Whole Foods… is there anything better?! #mmmmm #quinoa

Day 27: I’m thankful for my good health that lets me pursue my passion of running! My #wish is that everyone finds something that brings them as much joy as running brings me! And soooo lucky to have all you wonderful (AND AMAZING) people cheering me on when I post my times!

Day 28: BOOO yucky rain! Thankful for my Wellies, at least they cheer me up on a day like today! Hey can someone text me if we are still having the kickball game?

Day 29: Thankful to have so many of my AMAZING sorority sisters still in my life! Even though I don’t see you guys as often as I like, I’ll always have so many wonderful memories to cherish #forever! (Fall semi ’05… Trista need I say more?! LOL!) #tridelt

Day 30: AMAZING

6 Responses to “30 Days of Thanks by the Urban Female Twenty Something”

  1. eiko2010 November 11, 2013 at 11:23 am #

    Thankful posts make me so stabby. How about be grateful all year long?

  2. E @ Oh! Apostrophe November 11, 2013 at 5:50 pm #

    This is awesome.

  3. lunanyc November 12, 2013 at 10:20 am #

    Omg hilarious!!!!! I’m sitting at the doctors office waiting to get my flu shot and cracked up about 10 times.

  4. Ellie November 12, 2013 at 9:05 pm #

    It’s so fucked up that we feel the need to apologize for or disclaim against or, like, “soften” satire.

    This is wonderful. Don’t back away from your wit, EVER. In fact, write more stuff like this, would you?

    • Sarah November 13, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

      Thanks all of you! : )

  5. Leslie Goldman November 13, 2013 at 10:01 pm #

    This made me smile like an idiot. Love your writing.

I like to comment comment... I like to comment comment... I like to comment comment... You like to... comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 998 other followers

